Busselton Half Ironman

Hi!

My name is Jenae and I WILL Be an Iron(Wo)man.

Screen Shot 2013-09-18 at 2.41.20 PM

It will be the result of 5 years of dreaming and hard work. IF all goes well in May 2014 I will compete in my first Half Ironman in Busselton Western Australia.

What is a Half Ironman you ask? Here is a video that will give you some kind of idea – but basically you swim a long way (1.9km), get on your bike and ride a long way (90.1km) and then put on your sneakers and start running (21.1km)..

I hope you will join me on my journey! If all goes well – I will do the FULL Ironman (Double the above distance) in December 2014.. It will be an awesome year.

I will be joining Trent on here regularly to share my training, photos and some of my favourite recipes for those who are hitting the training hard and wanting to stay healthy!

For more updates you can also follow me on Facebook!

See you out there!

Jenae

Leave a Reply

